Sign up for TLA newsletter

Fill out your e-mail address
to receive our newsletter!
E-mail :


Tupac News New Video from Hip-Hop Icon Rap Artist Tupac 2Pac
New Video from Hip-Hop Icon Rap Artist Tupac 2Pac PDF Print E-mail
Written by Robert ID2550   
Saturday, 22 April 2006 04:23

The newest video honoring the memory of the late hip-hop culture legend, rap artist Tupac Shakur (2Pac), ‘When Ure Hero Falls’, is now available to view on the only official web site of the fallen rap artist Tupac Shakur (2Pac) at 2PacLegacy.com.

‘When Ure Hero Falls’ features rare, unreleased out takes of Tupac himself, is the latest in a series of commemorative events celebrating the life and legacy of the slain rapper, who died almost 10 years ago.

"When Ure Hero Falls" is the first single from The Rose, Vol. 2 – Music Inspired by Tupac's Poetry.

The song, which was taken from Tupac's contemporary poetry collection, The Rose that Grew from Concrete, is performed by the Impact Kids, a group comprised of students from the Tupac Amaru Shakur Center for the Arts (TASCA), a full-service performing arts complex started by the late rap artists mother, Afeni Shakur, to carry on and build the legacy of her late son, in Stone Mountain, Georgia.

"When Ure Hero Falls" was directed by Gobi, and features performance footage from the Impact Kids, as well as a wall engraved with a message from the Center's students which reads, "What we do now matters forever. It's not a game."

The video also shows the TASCA highlighting the center's memorial Peace Garden, the bronze statue of the late rap icon Tupac (2Pac) and the "One Brick at a Time" wall (in which individuals or corporations can sponsor memorial bricks engraved with their own message).

Released by Amaru Entertainment, The Rose, Vol. 2 features 15 fresh tracks from an array of genres, including rap, hip-hop, soul and R&B offerings.  The guest artists on The Rose, Vol. 2 include hip-hop and rap artist Ludacris, Lyfe Jennings, Bone Thugs -N- Harmony, The Outlawz, Memphis Bleek, and Talib Kweli, among others. 

Perhaps the most unexpected appearance comes from Digital Underground’s Shock G (AKA Humpty Hump), the man most responsible for launching 2Pac’s solo career, by giving him his first prominent introduction and then allowing him the chance to perform his own verse on the Underground’s smash hit single, “Same Song.”

The Rose Vol. 2 is in stores now.

The track listing for The Rose Vol. 2 is as follows:

1.       Intro feat. Black Ice

2.       Power of a Smile feat. Bone Thugs N Harmony

3.       The Eternal Lament feat. Celina

4.       Fallen Star feat. Talib Kwali

5.       In The Depths of Solitude feat. Ludacris

6.       Movin On feat. Lyfe Jennings

7.       Life Through My Eyes feat. Memphis Bleek & Tupac

8.       When Ure Heart Turns Cold feat. The Outlawz

9.       Black Woman feta. Jamal Joseph & Che Davis

10.     Only 4 The Righteous feat. Yoyo

11.     Where There is a Will… feat. Boot Camp Clik

12.     When Ur Hero Falls feat. Impact Kids

13.     And 2morrow feat. Shock G

14.     If I Fail feat. Dead Prez

15.     Poetry by Amber & Morgan of Pacskids

Proceeds from sales of The Rose, Vol. 2 will go to benefit the Tupac Amaru Shakur Foundation, which – along with fan and corporate donations – is raising the $3 million needed for the completion of the Center, which will serve as Tupac’s ultimate legacy: providing a safe place where youths from all backgrounds are free to express themselves creatively through the arts.

For additional information and to view the video "When Ure Hero Falls" visit the only official Tupac Shakur (2Pac) web site on the net at : www.2PAClegacy.com.

And for more about the Tupac Amaru Shakur Center for the Arts (TASCA), vist their official site at: www.TASF.org.

Tupac News New Video from Hip-Hop Icon Rap Artist Tupac 2Pac

"This site is dedicated to the legacy of Tupac Shakur and all the other souljahs who dare to struggle; alive & dead"

The layout, text and images on this website are protected by (c) Copyright and may not be used or reproduced without written consent of [email protected].
No copyright is implied or expressed towards any of the pictures on the site except site images owned by ThugLifeArmy.com . ‘Hot linking’ of our content (images, text, audio and video) is strictly prohibited by law.
If our news articles are used we expect source credit and a live return link to be given to ThugLifeArmy.com.
The photograph of Tupac used on the home page is owned and copyrighted by Gobi. Photo is used with permission from Gobi to ThugLifeArmy.com. Many more of Gobi's photographs of Tupac can be seen in Gobi's book 'Thru My Eyes'.
Picture graphics and design are by [email protected] and [email protected] (Selphie)

Thug Life Army is a division of Star Sound Music Group®
7336 Santa Monica Boulevard, Suite 800 Hollywood, California 90046
E-mail: [email protected]
Privacy Policy | Contact Us | About Us | Sourcing Policy | DMCA | RSS Feed feed-image
(c) Copyright 2002-2024 www.thugelifearmy.com. All Rights Reserved