Sign up for TLA newsletter

Fill out your e-mail address
to receive our newsletter!
E-mail :


Rap & Hip-Hop Artists Young Maylay a New Voice in West Coast Hip-Hop
Young Maylay a New Voice in West Coast Hip-Hop PDF Print E-mail
Written by Robert ID1727   
Wednesday, 27 July 2005 23:33

There is a new voice in West Coast hip hop and rap: Young Maylay aka CJ (lead character and voice in "Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas").

Rap artist Young Maylay, born on the West Coast, raised in Los Angeles amidst the turbulence of riots and gang violence has been cultivating his hip-hop lyrical skills since a teenage G.

Young Maylay is emerging onto the hip hop scene with the whole West Coast behind him pushing. The message is certified authentic experiences of inner city life which led to Young Maylay being featured on popular compilations and underground mix tapes such as Killa Tay's "Thug Thizzle" (2000), and Rodney O & Joe Cooley's "Summer Heat" (2002).

The showcase of Young Maylay's talents has gained him the respect and acknowledgement within LA's Hip Hop establishment. Maylay will release his mix tape this summer and is currently featured on King T's Latest album "Ruthless Chronicals" (out now).

Rap artisit Young Maylay is well on his way to leaving an indelible mark on Hip Hop.

Currently Young Maylay has expanded his presence beyond the realm of music with the lead role of Carl "CJ" Johnson in Rockstar Games "Grand Theft Auto:San Andreas".

San Andreas The Original Mix Tape

Track Listing

1. San Andreas Theme Song

2. Liq Hittaz feat. King T

3. That's Real

4. West Coast Freestyle

5. Aint Official Like Us feat. Kaylo

6. Ride, Swerve, Slide feat. Rodney O

7. Owna Block feat. Tugg Boat

8. Speak On It King T

9. Knock The Box

10. Untitled feat. Roscoe / Tristate

11. Salute''n G's feat. King T

12. Inna Ghetto feat. King T / Da Homie E / Bad Azz

13. Like Da West Coastaz

14. Boss Up Freestyle feat. King T / Threat

15. Commodity feat. Gangsta Granny

16. We Like feat. D Dope

17. Ghetto Stars feat. 4 Tay/ 40 Glocc / Speedy

18. Twist A Corner Feat. King T / WC

19. Comen Get Us

20. What We In It Foe

Available now only at YoungMaylay.net

For more on Young Maylay visit:



Rap & Hip-Hop Artists Young Maylay a New Voice in West Coast Hip-Hop

"This site is dedicated to the legacy of Tupac Shakur and all the other souljahs who dare to struggle; alive & dead"

The layout, text and images on this website are protected by (c) Copyright and may not be used or reproduced without written consent of [email protected]
No copyright is implied or expressed towards any of the pictures on the site except site images owned by ThugLifeArmy.com . ‘Hot linking’ of our content (images, text, audio and video) is strictly prohibited by law.
If our news articles are used we expect source credit and a live return link to be given to ThugLifeArmy.com.
The photograph of Tupac used on the home page is owned and copyrighted by Gobi. Photo is used with permission from Gobi to ThugLifeArmy.com. Many more of Gobi's photographs of Tupac can be seen in Gobi's book 'Thru My Eyes'.
Picture graphics and design are by [email protected] and [email protected] (Selphie)

Thug Life Army is a division of Star Sound Music Group®
7336 Santa Monica Boulevard, Suite 800 Hollywood, California 90046
E-mail: [email protected]
Privacy Policy | Contact Us | About Us | Sourcing Policy | DMCA | RSS Feed feed-image
(c) Copyright 2002-2023 www.thugelifearmy.com. All Rights Reserved