Sign up for TLA newsletter

Fill out your e-mail address
to receive our newsletter!
E-mail :


News Hip Hop and Rap Series for Kids Launched
Hip Hop and Rap Series for Kids Launched PDF Print E-mail
Written by Robert ID3028   
Monday, 25 September 2006 10:52

A new children's music series "Kid's Rap Radio," has been launched and features child-friendly lyrics and arrangement of popular rap and hip hop singles.

"Kid's Rap Radio, Volume 1 & 2" will debut as a double-disc hip hop and rap collection on Nov. 21 and includes versions of "Lil Bit," "Go DJ," "Laffy Taffy" and "Touch It." The introductory release includes performances by the world's youngest hip hop rap artist, Lil Max$o, as well as Steve Wash, formerly of "The Wayne Brady Show" and "The Parkers."

As new volumes of the series are released the range of performers will also continue to expand. Also arriving in stores on Nov. 21 is "Kid's Rap Christmas," which includes fun-filled versions of "Christmas in Hollis" and "The Christmas Rap."

"We are truly excited about the new release of ''Kid's Rap Radio,''" says Music World Entertainment President and CEO, Mathew Knowles. "This is the first-ever hip-hop compilation album geared toward youth and it is being released on the Music World label. With the hip-hop industry constantly being scrutinized for lyrical content, ''Kid's Rap Radio'' allows young hip-hop fans to be positively influenced by alternate, kid-friendly lyrics of songs by today's top rap stars. The messages are positive, there's no profanity, and younger hip-hop fans will enjoy these versions of today's hottest rap songs. It's important to all of us at Music World Entertainment that today's youth be able to enjoy popular rap songs without the parental advisory warnings and that we are able to contribute by sending a positive message."

The track for "Kid's Rap Radio, Volume 1 & 2" is:

Volume 1

1.  D Beck Intro

2.  Lil Bit

3.  Back Then

4.  Wait The Whisper Song

5.  Shorty Wanna Ride

6.  Go DJ

7.  Can''t Stop Won''t Stop

8.  Shake Ya Tail Feather

9.  If I Can''t Do It

10. Right Thurr

Volume 2

1.  D''iablo Intro

2.  It's Goin Down

3.  What U Know

4.  Grillz

5.  Laffy Taffy

6.  Outta Control

7.  Touch It

8.  Fresh Azimiz

"Kid's Rap Radio" in stores on Nov. 21

News Hip Hop and Rap Series for Kids Launched

"This site is dedicated to the legacy of Tupac Shakur and all the other souljahs who dare to struggle; alive & dead"

The layout, text and images on this website are protected by (c) Copyright and may not be used or reproduced without written consent of [email protected]
No copyright is implied or expressed towards any of the pictures on the site except site images owned by ThugLifeArmy.com . ‘Hot linking’ of our content (images, text, audio and video) is strictly prohibited by law.
If our news articles are used we expect source credit and a live return link to be given to ThugLifeArmy.com.
The photograph of Tupac used on the home page is owned and copyrighted by Gobi. Photo is used with permission from Gobi to ThugLifeArmy.com. Many more of Gobi's photographs of Tupac can be seen in Gobi's book 'Thru My Eyes'.
Picture graphics and design are by [email protected] and [email protected] (Selphie)

Thug Life Army is a division of Star Sound Music Group®
7336 Santa Monica Boulevard, Suite 800 Hollywood, California 90046
E-mail: [email protected]
Privacy Policy | Contact Us | About Us | Sourcing Policy | DMCA | RSS Feed feed-image
(c) Copyright 2002-2020 www.thugelifearmy.com. All Rights Reserved