Sign up for TLA newsletter

Fill out your e-mail address
to receive our newsletter!
E-mail :


News Two Hip Hop Hood Legends Unite for 'Every Single Day
Two Hip Hop Hood Legends Unite for 'Every Single Day PDF Print E-mail
Written by Robert ID3567   
Thursday, 12 April 2007 01:32

If you’re familiar with west coast hip hop and rap the names Luni Coleone and Cool Nutz will certainly be known to you but their fan base reaches far beyond the west coast hip hop scene.

Luni Coleone and Cool Nutz are set to release their new album ‘Every Single Day’ June 5th on Always Hustlin’ Entertainment / Jus Family Records. The album will be released independently through RBC Records (Tech N9ne, 8Ball, C-Bo, Planet Asia and more).

Luni Coleone is one of the most prolific and respected of Northern Californians hip hop communities rappers, while Oregon rap artist Cool Nutz is a hip hop pioneer in his region. ‘Every Single Day’ is the pair’s first collaborative effort and the chemistry shows throughout the monumental release which unites two of the Pacific Coast’s most renowned street-certified hip hop acts. 

When the two hit the studio in Washington State to start recording ‘Every Single Day’, they made a point to focus on things that people from all over the world could gravitate towards. The sonically mellow but lyrically intense title track sets the album off with a nice blend of ‘gangsterism’, lyricism and reality. 

Other highlights on the album include the car anthem “Skirt” which describes the street car culture and includes Rocafella, whose voicebox, (the voice-alteration method popularized by Roger Troutman as on Tupac Shakurs (2Pac) California Love), gives the song a classic feel. Luni Coleone & Cool Nutz know that diversity is key, which is why they switch their sound on “Here Go” and “What,” two rowdy, intense crunk and hip hop hyphy cuts.

Formerly known as Lunasicc, Luni Coleone emerged in the mid 1990s as part of the mighty AWOL Records family, a collective that also included gangster rap and hip hop hood legend C-Bo and block-certified rapper Killa Tay. The latter taught Luni Coleone how to enhance his lyrics by using metaphors, a key skill that makes Luni’s rugged raps so compelling, as evidenced on such landmark underground classic albums as In The Mouth Of Madness and Lunicoleone.com. 

Cool Nutz grew up in Portland where he and partner Bosko started off breakdancing in their basement before graduating to making cassette tapes of their own material in the mid 1990s. After gaining buzz within their region and a failed run with Big Beat/Atlantic Records, Cool Nutz started on his path to becoming King of the Northwest by independently releasing his Harsh Game For The People album. 

Now working together, Luni Coleone & Cool Nutz have delivered what is sure to be one of the best independent hip hop / rap albums of the year with ‘Every Single Day’. Maybe that’s because the collaboration was a natural one.

Be sure to be on the look out for ‘Every Single Day’ June 5th on Always Hustlin’ Entertainment / Jus Family Records. This album is one that can not be overlooked by the hip hop community.

For a ‘little taste’ of what is to come, thanks to Luni Coleone & Cool Nutz and Always Hustlin’ Entertainment / Jus Family Records, they sent a track for you to enjoy and to make you recognize that this album is just not hype, it’s the real deal so watch for it to drop. Click on ‘That Doe’ in the track listing to hear the track and enjoy.

Every Single Day Track Listing:


1. Every Single Day feat. Von OP / Produced by Kuddie Mak

2. Go / Produced by Kuddie Mak

3. Chippers feat. Rocafella / Produced by Kuddie Mak

4. What It Do? / Produced by Kuddie Mak

5. Skirt feat. Key Loom and Rocafella / Produced by Rocafella

6. There Go! / Produced by Kuddie Mak

7. That Doe feat. Bosko / Produced by Super Producer Bosko

8. Like A Boss feat. Slim Weez / Produced by Kuddie Mak

9. Go Dumb (Luni Coleone) feat. Key Loom and E-Dawg / Produced by Syko / Additional Production by Rocafella

10. Ignant (Cool Nutz) feat. Maniac Lok / Produced by Kuddie Mak

11. Cop A Room / Produced by Kuddie Mak

12. Come Get It feat. J. Townsend / Produced by Kuddie Mak

13. Ya''ll Don''t Know feat. Mr. D.O.G / Produced by Kuddie Mak

14. What feat. Maniac Lok / Produced by Syko

15. Luv For Slugs / Produced by Kuddie Mak

For more info on Luni Coleone & Cool Nutz please visit -  www.myspace.com/luniandnutz

News Two Hip Hop Hood Legends Unite for 'Every Single Day

"This site is dedicated to the legacy of Tupac Shakur and all the other souljahs who dare to struggle; alive & dead"

The layout, text and images on this website are protected by (c) Copyright and may not be used or reproduced without written consent of [email protected].
No copyright is implied or expressed towards any of the pictures on the site except site images owned by ThugLifeArmy.com . ‘Hot linking’ of our content (images, text, audio and video) is strictly prohibited by law.
If our news articles are used we expect source credit and a live return link to be given to ThugLifeArmy.com.
The photograph of Tupac used on the home page is owned and copyrighted by Gobi. Photo is used with permission from Gobi to ThugLifeArmy.com. Many more of Gobi's photographs of Tupac can be seen in Gobi's book 'Thru My Eyes'.
Picture graphics and design are by [email protected] and [email protected] (Selphie)

Thug Life Army is a division of Star Sound Music Group®
7336 Santa Monica Boulevard, Suite 800 Hollywood, California 90046
E-mail: [email protected]
Privacy Policy | Contact Us | About Us | Sourcing Policy | DMCA | RSS Feed feed-image
(c) Copyright 2002-2024 www.thugelifearmy.com. All Rights Reserved