Sign up for TLA newsletter

Fill out your e-mail address
to receive our newsletter!
E-mail :


News Hip Hop MC Rap Lyricist Squeak Ru Releases 'Fatworld
Hip Hop MC Rap Lyricist Squeak Ru Releases 'Fatworld PDF Print E-mail
Written by Robert ID4433   
Monday, 14 July 2008 09:38

Inglewood California hero and one of the westcoasts best kept secrets Hip Hop MC and Rap lyricist Squeak Ru has signed with DMAFT Records, a part of the Oglio Entertainment Group,

The well known hip hop MC, Squeak Ru will release his solo debut “FatWorld” and the companion iTunes exclusive “Digital FatWorld 2” with DMAFT Records. Continuing a theme from fellow DMAFT Records artist and ladies man, Kool Keith, an original member of New York's new school hip hop pioneers the Ultramagnetic MC; Squeak Ru’s first club singles “Bellybutton” and “(What U) Sipp’On” have become strip club favorites. A video has been filmed for the new single “Lil Homie” exploring Squeak’s range as a gifted lyricist with it’s tale of socio-economic decline in these trying times.

Not only being a ‘street hero’ of Inglewood Ca. but also a gifted hip hop MC Squeak Ru has amassed an impressive track record appearing on major albums from hip hop and rap notables such as Ice Cube, Westside Connection, Snoop Dogg (including on his latest West Fest series), MC Eiht and more.

For his solo debut “FatWorld”, Squeak taps legendary hip hop / rap master Ice Cube for “Cali Boy”, fellow hip hop rap lyricist MC Eiht for “Sipp’On” and fellow Inglewood partners G-Luv from The Road Dawgs and Damani from Westurn Union.

Production by some of hip hop and raps best including B-Nasty, Mansur, Bank & Doe and Mr. Payback gives “FatWorld” a fresh perspective to West Coast rap and affirms Squeak Ru’s role as one of the consistently solid talents in the hip hop and rap game.

“You know I see artists like Jay-Z and Roc-A-Fella, Baby and Cash Money, Ludacris and Disturbing Tha Peace, you know they got their grind on independently at first. I just like being my own boss so it’s all on me. I know it can’t go wrong because I’m going to give it my all and the best move to make these days is building your own buzz” says Squeak Ru.

If you are familiar with Squeak Ru you know you have to get these albums. If you are not familiar with Squeak Ru, this is your opportunity to hear one of the westcoasts best talents. Buy and support this album. Squeak Ru is the real deal and if you take a second to listen to these latest releases from him, you will understand what all the buzz is about.

Squeak has released a digital only prequel to his upcoming FatWorld CD. Digital FatWorld 2 is avaiable now on iTunes.

Click HERE to listen to the full streaming jukebox for the Digital FAT WORLD.

Click HERE to listen to the full streaming jukebox for FATWORLD.

Please visit www.dmaft.com for more info

Also visit Squeak Ru at http://www.myspace.com/squeakru

and www.youtube.com/squeakru  

SQUEAK RU – FatWorld Tracklisting

1 Welcome To The Fatworld Intro

2 Big Body

3 Bellybutton featuring G-Luv

4 What I Like

5 Sipp''On featuring MC Eiht & Damani

6 Gangsta

7 Money

8 Ordinary

9 Voice Mail Skit

10 Feel

11 Noth''n

12 California

13 Lil Homie

14 Cali Boy featuring Ice Cube & G-Luv

15 Rainy Days

16 West Coast Activity featuring The Reputables

17 Love "N My Life

SQUEAK RU - Digital FatWorld tracklisting

1. FatWorld 2

2 Aint Gangsta

3 Yo Bitch

4 Respect

5 Oh!

6 Homegirl

7 Killa

8 Bitch Nigga

9 Kill''n Me

10 I Wonder When I''m Gonna Die

11 No More Mr. Nice Guy

12 Can''t Fuck Wit The Ru

News Hip Hop MC Rap Lyricist Squeak Ru Releases 'Fatworld

"This site is dedicated to the legacy of Tupac Shakur and all the other souljahs who dare to struggle; alive & dead"

The layout, text and images on this website are protected by (c) Copyright and may not be used or reproduced without written consent of [email protected].
No copyright is implied or expressed towards any of the pictures on the site except site images owned by ThugLifeArmy.com . ‘Hot linking’ of our content (images, text, audio and video) is strictly prohibited by law.
If our news articles are used we expect source credit and a live return link to be given to ThugLifeArmy.com.
The photograph of Tupac used on the home page is owned and copyrighted by Gobi. Photo is used with permission from Gobi to ThugLifeArmy.com. Many more of Gobi's photographs of Tupac can be seen in Gobi's book 'Thru My Eyes'.
Picture graphics and design are by [email protected] and [email protected] (Selphie)

Thug Life Army is a division of Star Sound Music Group®
7336 Santa Monica Boulevard, Suite 800 Hollywood, California 90046
E-mail: [email protected]
Privacy Policy | Contact Us | About Us | Sourcing Policy | DMCA | RSS Feed feed-image
(c) Copyright 2002-2024 www.thugelifearmy.com. All Rights Reserved