Sign up for TLA newsletter

Fill out your e-mail address
to receive our newsletter!
E-mail :


News The Snowman of Hip Hop Returns Dec 12th
The Snowman of Hip Hop Returns Dec 12th PDF Print E-mail
Written by Gza Genius ID3140   
Thursday, 30 November 2006 04:57

Young Jeezy Returns from the Block with ‘Inspiration’

After his highly successful debut hip hop album "Thug Motivation 101," Young Jeezy is prepared to storm onto the scene once again with his new album "The Inspiration - Thug Motivation 102". Jeezy, also known among hip hop culture as ‘The Snowman’ has been hard at work in the studio, doing shows, and promoting his upcoming album. He recently had a highlight at the first annual BET Hip Hop Awards, where he performed a couple sets in his hometown of Atlanta. He was also a guest performer at the VH1 Hip Hop Honors where along side hip hop and rap notables Lil Easy E, and Bone thugs, he paid tribute to fallen West Coast gangster rap and hip hop pioneer Easy E.

With his new single "I luv it" tearing up the airwaves, Jeezy is set for another successful release December 12th when "The Inspiration" hits shelves. Be prepared for a laid back, gritty, and inspirational album with major features and top notch production. It should be a stand out album to end out the year.

Although Jeezy has never impressed me lyrically, it's not always tongue twisting metaphors and wordplay that make the most impact on a listener.

What's better than motivation?...Inspiration!  That's what Jeezy intends to bring with this album. He is said to have recorded close to 100 songs for the album. With that type of work ethic, it's easy to see why Jeezy went double platinum on his first release.


1. Hypnotize

2. Still On It

3. U Know What It Is

4. J.E.E.Z.Y.

5. I luv it

6. Go Getta

7. 3 A.M.

8. The Realist

9. Streets On Lock

10. Bury Me A G

11. Dreamin''

12. What You Talkin'' Bout

13. Keep It Gangsta

14. Mr. 17.5

15. I Got Money

16. The Inspiration (Follow Me)

News The Snowman of Hip Hop Returns Dec 12th

"This site is dedicated to the legacy of Tupac Shakur and all the other souljahs who dare to struggle; alive & dead"

The layout, text and images on this website are protected by (c) Copyright and may not be used or reproduced without written consent of [email protected].
No copyright is implied or expressed towards any of the pictures on the site except site images owned by ThugLifeArmy.com . ‘Hot linking’ of our content (images, text, audio and video) is strictly prohibited by law.
If our news articles are used we expect source credit and a live return link to be given to ThugLifeArmy.com.
The photograph of Tupac used on the home page is owned and copyrighted by Gobi. Photo is used with permission from Gobi to ThugLifeArmy.com. Many more of Gobi's photographs of Tupac can be seen in Gobi's book 'Thru My Eyes'.
Picture graphics and design are by [email protected] and [email protected] (Selphie)

Thug Life Army is a division of Star Sound Music Group®
7336 Santa Monica Boulevard, Suite 800 Hollywood, California 90046
E-mail: [email protected]
Privacy Policy | Contact Us | About Us | Sourcing Policy | DMCA | RSS Feed feed-image
(c) Copyright 2002-2024 www.thugelifearmy.com. All Rights Reserved