Sign up for TLA newsletter

Fill out your e-mail address
to receive our newsletter!
E-mail :


News New TRU Album Feb 22
New TRU Album Feb 22 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Robert ID730   
Wednesday, 19 January 2005 08:25

TRU became the most popular act on No Limit with their 1995 debut album, "True"; it sold over 500,000 copies with little promotion or airplay, and helped establish No Limit as an underground hip-hop force to be reckoned with.

TRU released its second album, "Tru 2 da Game," early in 1997. Shortly afterward, No Limit exploded, making rap artist Master P into a superstar. Given his many duties at the label, along with his forays into filmmaking, basketball, and sports management, plus the burgeoning solo careers of Silkk and C-Murder, it wasn''t a surprise that it took Tru two years to produce its third album, "Da Crime Family" which quickly shipped platinum once again for the super-group.

After a 6 year (!) hiatus and a myriad of giant solo albums from Master P, TRU is finally back to reclaim what's theirs on "The Truth," their official New No Limit/KOCH Records debut. It features the explosive club anthems that the group is known for, including the first single "Where U From." "Where U From" debuted on January 14th on B.E.T.'s 106 & Park and went for adds the week of January 18th where it was among the most added songs at Urban Radio.

"The Truth" is also set to feature a sneak peak into C-Murder's forthcoming album, "The Truest S*** I Ever Spoke."

Along with the exciting news of a new C-Murder album, 2005 promises to be a packed year for No Limit fans as this is the 1st in a series of albums from the Master P camp. To follow will be "The Ghetto Bill Gates" from Master P in April which will later be followed by a new 504 Boyz album.


1.  Where U From (feat. Master P, Halleluyah, Silkk The Shocker)

2.  Photo Book (feat. Silkk The Shocker, Lil'' Romeo, Master P)

3.  Go Off (feat. Master P, Hall & Afficial)

4.  Stressin'' (feat. C-Murder)

5.  Street Army (feat. Afficial & Halleluyah)

6.  Drama (feat. Master P, Halleluyah)

7.  Welcome To New Orleans (feat. Halleluyah)

8.  You Ain''t Sayin'' Nothin'' (feat. Mr. Stra & Afficial)

9.  Shake It (feat. Master P & Halleluyah)

10. Sea Saw For Me (feat. Master P & Halleluyah)

11. Hood & Street (feat. Halleluyah, Yougi & Jazz)

12. Headhunter (feat. Master P & Halleluyah)

13. Squeeze (feat. Halleluyah & Silkk The Shocker)

14. Buckle Up (feat. Master P, C-Los, Blak)

15. Ride (feat. Master P & Halleluyah)

16. Point Em'' Out (feat. Master P & Halleluyah)

17. Here We Come (feat. Master P)

News New TRU Album Feb 22

"This site is dedicated to the legacy of Tupac Shakur and all the other souljahs who dare to struggle; alive & dead"

The layout, text and images on this website are protected by (c) Copyright and may not be used or reproduced without written consent of [email protected]
No copyright is implied or expressed towards any of the pictures on the site except site images owned by ThugLifeArmy.com . ‘Hot linking’ of our content (images, text, audio and video) is strictly prohibited by law.
If our news articles are used we expect source credit and a live return link to be given to ThugLifeArmy.com.
The photograph of Tupac used on the home page is owned and copyrighted by Gobi. Photo is used with permission from Gobi to ThugLifeArmy.com. Many more of Gobi's photographs of Tupac can be seen in Gobi's book 'Thru My Eyes'.
Picture graphics and design are by [email protected] and [email protected] (Selphie)

Thug Life Army is a division of Star Sound Music Group®
7336 Santa Monica Boulevard, Suite 800 Hollywood, California 90046
E-mail: [email protected]
Privacy Policy | Contact Us | About Us | Sourcing Policy | DMCA | RSS Feed feed-image
(c) Copyright 2002-2020 www.thugelifearmy.com. All Rights Reserved