Sign up for TLA newsletter

Fill out your e-mail address
to receive our newsletter!
E-mail :


News Hip Hop News Rap Artist C-Murder 'Continued
Hip Hop News Rap Artist C-Murder 'Continued PDF Print E-mail
Written by Robert ID3010   
Thursday, 14 September 2006 02:20

Supposedly, in 2002, hip hop artist C-Murder was caught at the wrong place at the wrong time and sentenced to life in prison for a nightclub shooting that to this day, he maintains he did not commit. This would have deterred just about any other hi hop artist, but this didn''t stop C-Murder from recording heat behind bars.

C wasted no time in setting up a studio in jail and recording everything straight from the penitentiary for his landmark release, "The TRUest S*** I Ever Said," which received an incredible amount of attention upon its release.

The hip hop artist C-Murder aka – Corey Miller is the brother of hip hop personality and rap artist Master P – aka - Percy Miller, and is currently under house arrest.

C-Murder's "The TRU Story...Continued", a special new limited-edition release; is scheduled to be released on October 17th, 2006.

The album will be released in a special deluxe CD+ DVD package, and will include the original album "The TRUest S*** I Ever Said," plus 5 new never-before-released songs recorded after C was released from prison. In addition, the package will contain a new 60 minute DVD documentary hosted by B.G. which includes videos and behind-the-scenes footage.

The documentary was directed by fellow New Orleans native Will Horton who also directed the super-controversial hip hop jailhouse video for "Y''All Heard Of Me" feat. B.G. and also the "My Life" video which has never been available until now.

The Tracklisting for the "The TRU Story...Continued" is as follows:

All New Bonus Material:

1.  I Want It

2.  I Live In The Ghetto

3.  Calliope

4.  On My Block feat. Bootleg of The Dayton Family

5.  Die For Mine feat. B.G.

Original The TRUest S*** I Ever Said Album:

6.   Intro

7.   My Life

8.   Skit

9.   Stressing

10.  Won’t Let Me Out feat. Akon

11.  Hustla’s Wife feat. Junie Bezel

12.  Holla @ Me feat. Soulja Slim

13.  Skit

14.  Y’all Heard Of Me feat. B.G.

15.  Betta Watch Me feat. Fiend and Popeye

16.  Did You Hold It Down feat. Bass Heavy

17.  I Heard You Was Lookin 4 Me feat. Montez and Capone

18.  Back Up

19.  Camouflage & Murder feat. Mac & Curren$y

20.  Started Small Time

21.  Mama How You Figure feat. Ms. Peaches

22.  Outro

News Hip Hop News Rap Artist C-Murder 'Continued

"This site is dedicated to the legacy of Tupac Shakur and all the other souljahs who dare to struggle; alive & dead"

The layout, text and images on this website are protected by (c) Copyright and may not be used or reproduced without written consent of [email protected]
No copyright is implied or expressed towards any of the pictures on the site except site images owned by ThugLifeArmy.com . ‘Hot linking’ of our content (images, text, audio and video) is strictly prohibited by law.
If our news articles are used we expect source credit and a live return link to be given to ThugLifeArmy.com.
The photograph of Tupac used on the home page is owned and copyrighted by Gobi. Photo is used with permission from Gobi to ThugLifeArmy.com. Many more of Gobi's photographs of Tupac can be seen in Gobi's book 'Thru My Eyes'.
Picture graphics and design are by [email protected] and [email protected] (Selphie)

Thug Life Army is a division of Star Sound Music Group®
7336 Santa Monica Boulevard, Suite 800 Hollywood, California 90046
E-mail: [email protected]
Privacy Policy | Contact Us | About Us | Sourcing Policy | DMCA | RSS Feed feed-image
(c) Copyright 2002-2020 www.thugelifearmy.com. All Rights Reserved