Sign up for TLA newsletter

Fill out your e-mail address
to receive our newsletter!
E-mail :


News Clinton Sparks' Get Familar Vol1
Clinton Sparks' Get Familar Vol1 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Robert ID734   
Wednesday, 19 January 2005 23:25

Bostonian Clinton Sparks’ debut, Get Familiar Vol. 1, is the culmination of a seven-year journey.  In that time, Sparks has established mix shows in four markets: Boston, Hartford, North Carolina and Baltimore; become a force in another 80 markets through the syndicated SupeRadio network; and gained a foothold in the emerging satellite market with his worldwide program on hip-hop rap artist Eminem’s new Sirius radio station--- Shade 45.  

In 2002, Sparks was named New Mixtape DJ of the Year at Justo’s influential Mixtape Awards and by taking radio’s highest honor, DJ of the Year at the 2004 Mixshow Power Summit in Puerto Rico people across the globe are now Getting Familiar.

Long known for exclusive mixtape remixes; Sparks is now a sought-after producer and has been solidifying his production skills through work with heavyweights like Talib Kweli, State Property, Memphis Bleek, O.D.B. and N.O.R.E.

“Get Familiar” mixtapes are known for exclusive cuts, original remixes and unquestionable skills; Get Familiar Vol. 1 (which will be released on 3-22-05) fuses all these endeavors.  The seamlessly mixed 21- song self-produced package is powered by exclusive tracks from rap artist P. Diddy, Jadakiss, Lil’ Flip, Fat Joe, 50 Cent, Noreaga and Busta Rhymes.  Amazingly, the LP also features three unreleased verses from hip-hop rap icon the Notorious B.I.G.! 

Like Funkmaster Flex, Clinton Sparks is a tastemaker, trendsetter and entrepreneur. With his non-stop hustle, Sparks will be a major fixture on the scene for quite sometime--- so Get Familiar!

Tracklisting and credits for Clinton Sparks Get Familiar Vol.1:

1.) Run This City f/P.Diddy

2.) Lets Get It On f/B.I.G. & Busta Rhymes

3.) Be Easy f/Fat Joe & Jadakiss

4.) Bidadidat f/Mobb Deep

5.) Whatever It Takes f/Joe Buddens

6.) Back Up f/B.I.G., 50 Cent & Styles P 

7.) State Prop Boys f/Freeway & Young Gunz 

8.) Underground Legend f/Lil Flip

9.) Pop Shots Remix f/O.D.B. 

10.) Hold Dat f/Cassidy & Jae Millz

11.) Let It Off f/Noreaga & Nature

12.) I Like f/B.I.G & XL

13.) Buck On Em f/Freeway & Mully Man

14.) Where You Been f/Clipse

15.) Now You Know Freestyle f/Method Man

16.) Okay Dunn Freestyle f/Mobb Deep

17.) Young Chris Freestyle f/Young Gunz

News Clinton Sparks' Get Familar Vol1

"This site is dedicated to the legacy of Tupac Shakur and all the other souljahs who dare to struggle; alive & dead"

The layout, text and images on this website are protected by (c) Copyright and may not be used or reproduced without written consent of [email protected]
No copyright is implied or expressed towards any of the pictures on the site except site images owned by ThugLifeArmy.com . ‘Hot linking’ of our content (images, text, audio and video) is strictly prohibited by law.
If our news articles are used we expect source credit and a live return link to be given to ThugLifeArmy.com.
The photograph of Tupac used on the home page is owned and copyrighted by Gobi. Photo is used with permission from Gobi to ThugLifeArmy.com. Many more of Gobi's photographs of Tupac can be seen in Gobi's book 'Thru My Eyes'.
Picture graphics and design are by [email protected] and [email protected] (Selphie)

Thug Life Army is a division of Star Sound Music Group®
7336 Santa Monica Boulevard, Suite 800 Hollywood, California 90046
E-mail: [email protected]
Privacy Policy | Contact Us | About Us | Sourcing Policy | DMCA | RSS Feed feed-image
(c) Copyright 2002-2020 www.thugelifearmy.com. All Rights Reserved