Sign up for TLA newsletter

Fill out your e-mail address
to receive our newsletter!
E-mail :


News Hip Hop Drop April 8 - Show You The World from The Grouch
Hip Hop Drop April 8 - Show You The World from The Grouch PDF Print E-mail
Written by Robert ID4248   
Sunday, 30 March 2008 20:17

Good musicians express themselves through music. Great ones push themselves beyond the limits of what they have done before. And that's exactly what the Los Angeles-based hip hop / rap click - Living Legends member The Grouch has done on his stunning new record, Show You The World.

The 15-track album features guest appearances from neo soul singer Raphael Saadiq, hip hop powerhouse MURS, as well as Mike Marshall (Timex Social Club), Abstract Rude, Marty James (One Block Radius) and fellow Living Legends members Bicasso and Scarub.

On his first solo record in five years, The Grouch offers his usual well thought out, yet straight forward rhymes. But his production is more varied, sophisticated and polished than ever before.

"I worked on this record for almost three years," notes The Grouch of how he's developed as an artist. More, this record was an idea that sprang to mind after the birth of my daughter, Rio, in 2006. As soon as she arrived all I could do is think about wanting to show her everything that I love. I was quickly humbled when I realized I was learning as much from her as she was from me."

As a founding member of the original do-it-yourself hip hop / rap crew, The Living Legends, The Grouch has been at the forefront of the west coast's independent hip hop / rap movement for over a decade. The Living Legends continue to amass a devoted following of hip hop fans and have sold over 300,000 albums world-wide.

As an artist outside the Legends, The Grouch has released 7 solo projects and 5 collaborative efforts including albums such as Fuck the Dumb (2000), Crusader for Justice (2003) and No More Greener Grasses (2004), and Heroes in the City of Dope (2006) with Bay Area loyal hip hop legend Zion I.

See the world through The Grouch's eyes this spring. Show You the World drops April 8th, 2008.

For more on The Grouch please visit - www.legendarymusic.net

Show You The World Track Listing:

01. Microphone Intro

02. Watch Watch (featuring Mike Marshall)

03. Clones

04. Artsy

05. Favorite Folks

06. Yardwork

07. God Bless The Elephant (featuring Abstract Rude)

08. Show You The World (featuring Raphael Saadiq)

09. The Bay To LA ( Featuring MURS)

10. Mom & Pop Killer

11. Never Die

12. Shero

13. Bring It Back

14. Hot Air Balloons (featuring Bicasso and Scarub)

15. The Time (featuring Marty J)

16. Breath

News Hip Hop Drop April 8 - Show You The World from The Grouch

"This site is dedicated to the legacy of Tupac Shakur and all the other souljahs who dare to struggle; alive & dead"

The layout, text and images on this website are protected by (c) Copyright and may not be used or reproduced without written consent of [email protected].
No copyright is implied or expressed towards any of the pictures on the site except site images owned by ThugLifeArmy.com . ‘Hot linking’ of our content (images, text, audio and video) is strictly prohibited by law.
If our news articles are used we expect source credit and a live return link to be given to ThugLifeArmy.com.
The photograph of Tupac used on the home page is owned and copyrighted by Gobi. Photo is used with permission from Gobi to ThugLifeArmy.com. Many more of Gobi's photographs of Tupac can be seen in Gobi's book 'Thru My Eyes'.
Picture graphics and design are by [email protected] and [email protected] (Selphie)

Thug Life Army is a division of Star Sound Music Group®
7336 Santa Monica Boulevard, Suite 800 Hollywood, California 90046
E-mail: [email protected]
Privacy Policy | Contact Us | About Us | Sourcing Policy | DMCA | RSS Feed feed-image
(c) Copyright 2002-2024 www.thugelifearmy.com. All Rights Reserved