Login



Sign up for TLA newsletter

Fill out your e-mail address
to receive our newsletter!
E-mail :

TLA's FEATURED ARTIST!





News Hip Hop Legends X-Clan Join Insane Clown Posse's 'The Tempest' Tour
Hip Hop Legends X-Clan Join Insane Clown Posse's 'The Tempest' Tour PDF Print E-mail
Written by Robert ID3602   
Wednesday, 18 April 2007 03:47

Hip-hop legends X-Clan have announced their participation in Insane Clown Posse’s “The Tempest” Tour featuring Twiztid. The tour brings together three of the biggest acts in underground hip-hop for one unbelievable tour. The tour will kick off April 26, 2007 in Grand Rapids, MI and stretch through June 8th in Fargo.

 

“This tour is a perfect proof that real hip-hop reaches all barriers. ICP and X-Clan would have been the furthest thing from anybody’s mind as a tour combination,” says X-Clan front man Brother J. “I am excited to make history with one of the wildest crews in the game.  I’ve seen some of the Juggalos at our previous tours, and now we are stepping into their house as a guest of ICP. We are looking forward to tearing it down.”

 

X-Clan, one of hip-hop’s most influential hip-hop crews, is currently touring in support of their recently released album "Return From Mecca.” The highly anticipated album finds the group reforming their groundbreaking tradition of ancestral wisdom, culture and a signature lyrical style that appeals to all generations of hip-hop.

 

Joining X-Clan on their celebrated return are a bevy of high-profile collaborators; among them Damian Marley, Jurassic 5’s Chali 2NA, KRS-One, Jacoby Shaddix of Papa Roach, RBX, Abstract Rude, YZ, DJ Quik, DJ Khalil, Jake One and Bean One.

 

“I think the fans will be excited to see a different side of X-Clan.  We are planning an exciting show for this specific sub-culture of hip-hop. We understand ICP’s crowd enjoys freedom of speech to the fullest, and that is what X-Clan has always been about,” says Brother J. “A lot of the icon groups in hip-hop have done this tour before, Ice Cube, Bone Thugs, Tech N9ne, and Kottonmouth Kings, so we are honored to travel that same path. We appreciate ICP’s invitation to be the special guest on their tour, and it’s gonna be dope.”

 

The tour announcement comes on the heels of X-Clan’s back-to-back sold out tours supporting Public Enemy, Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley and Jurassic 5. The band’s highly conscious hip-hop has won them a barrage of critical acclaim from MTV, Source, Scratch, Murder Dog and prompted Spin Magazine to proclaim, “Brother J's voice remains a forceful instrument,” while RapReviews.com said, “The resurrection of X-Clan has come back with fierceness.”

 

‘THE TEMPEST” TOUR

FEATURING X-CLAN, INSANE CLOWN POSSE AND TWIZTID:

 

Thu 04/26/07   Grand Rapids, MI  Orbit Room

Fri 04/27/07   Cleveland, OH  Agora Theatre

Sat 04/28/07   Chicago, IL  Congress Theater

Sun 04/29/07   Maplewood, MN  Myth

Tue 05/01/07   West Des Moines, IA  Val Air Ballroom

Wed 05/02/07   Sauget, IL  Pop's

Thu 05/03/07   Wichita, KS  The Cotillion

Fri 05/04/07   Denver, CO  Fillmore Auditorium

Sat 05/05/07   Magna, UT  The Great Saltair

Tue 05/08/07   Spokane, WA  Big Easy

Wed 05/09/07   Portland, OR  Roseland Theater

Fri 05/11/07   Chico, CA  Senator Theater

Sat 05/12/07   Sparks, NV  New Oasis

Sun 05/13/07   Las Vegas, NV  Fort Cheyenne Casino

Mon 05/14/07   Anaheim, CA  Grove Of Anaheim

Tue 05/15/07   Anaheim, CA  Grove Of Anaheim

Wed 05/16/07   Tempe, AZ  The Marquee Theatre

Fri 05/18/07   Tulsa, OK  Cain's Ballroom

Sat 05/19/07   Dallas, TX  Palladium Ballroom

Mon 05/21/07   Saint Petersburg, FL  Jannus Landing

Tue 05/22/07   Atlanta, GA  The Masquerade

Wed 05/23/07   Charlotte, NC  Tremont Music Hall / The Casbah

Fri 05/25/07   Philadelphia, PA  Electric Factory

Sat 05/26/07   Worcester, MA  The Palladium

Sun 05/27/07   Worcester, MA  The Palladium

Tue 05/29/07   Norfolk, VA  The NorVa

Wed 05/30/07   Baltimore, MD  Sonar

Thu 05/31/07  Buffalo, NY  Town Ballroom

Sat 06/02/07   Louisville, KY  Expo Five

Mon 06/04/07   Lawrence, KS  Granada Theatre

Tue 06/05/07   Sioux Falls, SD  Sioux Empire Fairgrounds

Fri 06/08/07   Fargo, ND  Playmaker's Entertainment Complex

 

More info at

www.myspace.com/xclanmusic  

www.xclanmusic.com  

www.SuburbanNoizeRecords.com 

 

 
News Hip Hop Legends X-Clan Join Insane Clown Posse's 'The Tempest' Tour

"This site is dedicated to the legacy of Tupac Shakur and all the other souljahs who dare to struggle; alive & dead"

The layout, text and images on this website are protected by (c) Copyright and may not be used or reproduced without written consent of [email protected]
No copyright is implied or expressed towards any of the pictures on the site except site images owned by ThugLifeArmy.com . ‘Hot linking’ of our content (images, text, audio and video) is strictly prohibited by law.
If our news articles are used we expect source credit and a live return link to be given to ThugLifeArmy.com.
The photograph of Tupac used on the home page is owned and copyrighted by Gobi. Photo is used with permission from Gobi to ThugLifeArmy.com. Many more of Gobi's photographs of Tupac can be seen in Gobi's book 'Thru My Eyes'.
Picture graphics and design are by [email protected] and [email protected] (Selphie)

Thug Life Army is a division of Star Sound Music Group®
7336 Santa Monica Boulevard, Suite 800 Hollywood, California 90046
E-mail: [email protected]
Privacy Policy | Contact Us | About Us | Sourcing Policy | DMCA | RSS Feed feed-image
(c) Copyright 2002-2020 www.thugelifearmy.com. All Rights Reserved