Sign up for TLA newsletter

Fill out your e-mail address
to receive our newsletter!
E-mail :


Giveaways Very Best of Death Row CD Give Away
Very Best of Death Row CD Give Away PDF Print E-mail
Written by Site Admin. ID1404   
Thursday, 19 May 2005 05:58



April 26th legendary west coast rap record label Death Row Records released ‘The Very Best Of Death Row’.

Thanks to Suge Knight, Death Row Records and Koch we are very pleased to offer the ‘The Very Best of Death Row’ CD as our current give away.

Under the management of rap mogul Marion ‘Suge’ Knight and add some of the greatest artists of the time, this CD is a must have for any rap, hip-hop and gangsta rap fan; because it is a time capsule of a great time in the history of hip-hop culture.

It is truly the Very Best Of Death Row. Representing ‘Tha Row’ are the artists who put ‘Tha Row’ on the map.

Everyone from the late great rap icon Tupac Shakur to Dr. Dre to Snoop and yes even Lady of Rage makes an appearance; and the late Roger Troutman also is represented. The greatest days of ‘Tha Row’ shine on this CD.

Don’t sleep on this. The Give away will end midnight June 18, 2005.

Enter HERE and add Death Row to the email. Winners will be notified by email, and at that time you will be asked for your mailing address.

Check out samples and send a ''Very Best of Death Row'' E-card HERE

Looking at the track list you can see that this is the very best of Death Row. The bonus track by Petey Pablo & Kurupt is the only previously unreleased track on the album.

Although it is a newer recording, and not really from the period of the other tracks; still it fits right into Tha Row sound and that great west coast mind set.

When you read the cover you see the greats of Death Row’s production. Names like Hurt M. Badd, Daz, Dr. Dre, Warrren G, and  DJ Pooh and you wonder where the good old days are and why they apparently are gone. But then you get hit with the Petey Pablo and Kurupt track and you are assured that the west sound is alive at Suge Knights Death Row Records.

‘Suge’ Knight is the executive producer taking charge to make sure the west is represented by the very best.

This is a great album and one that you should get for those new to hip-hop and rap or for those who were not fortunate enough to get these the first time around. A great mix of tracks and a great representation of the legendary Death Row Legacy.

Support the west coast and Death Row – Buy it don’t burn it.

The track listing is:

1.  "Against All Odds": Tupac

2.  "California Love (remix)": Tupac feat. Dr. Dre & Roger Troutman

3.  "Gin and Juice": Snoop Doggy Dogg

4.  "Nuthin'' But A G Thang": Dr. Dre

5.  "Ambitionz Az A Ridah": Tupac

6.  "Who Am I (What's My Name)": Snoop Doggy Dogg

7.  "Let's Play House": Tha Dogg Pound

8.  "Regulate": Warren G. feat. Nate Dogg

9.  "Ain''t No Fun (If the Homies Can''t Have None)": Snoop Doggy feat.Nate Dogg, Warren G., Kurrupt

10. "New York, New York": Tha Dogg Pound

11. "Let Me Ride": Dr. Dre

12. "What Would You Do": Tha Dogg Pound

13. "Afro Puffs": Lady Of Rage

14. "Off Tha Chain": Petey Pablo & Kurupt (***Bonus Track***)

Giveaways Very Best of Death Row CD Give Away

"This site is dedicated to the legacy of Tupac Shakur and all the other souljahs who dare to struggle; alive & dead"

The layout, text and images on this website are protected by (c) Copyright and may not be used or reproduced without written consent of [email protected].
No copyright is implied or expressed towards any of the pictures on the site except site images owned by ThugLifeArmy.com . ‘Hot linking’ of our content (images, text, audio and video) is strictly prohibited by law.
If our news articles are used we expect source credit and a live return link to be given to ThugLifeArmy.com.
The photograph of Tupac used on the home page is owned and copyrighted by Gobi. Photo is used with permission from Gobi to ThugLifeArmy.com. Many more of Gobi's photographs of Tupac can be seen in Gobi's book 'Thru My Eyes'.
Picture graphics and design are by [email protected] and [email protected] (Selphie)

Thug Life Army is a division of Star Sound Music Group®
7336 Santa Monica Boulevard, Suite 800 Hollywood, California 90046
E-mail: [email protected]
Privacy Policy | Contact Us | About Us | Sourcing Policy | DMCA | RSS Feed feed-image
(c) Copyright 2002-2024 www.thugelifearmy.com. All Rights Reserved