Sign up for TLA newsletter

Fill out your e-mail address
to receive our newsletter!
E-mail :


Written by Westside ID454   
Wednesday, 24 November 2004 05:50



This Give-Away has ended. Winneres have been notified by email. Thhanks to all that entered. Watch for a new give away soon.

Our latest give away is copies of the Ô-GENIO: RAY CHARLES LIVE IN BRAZIL, 1963 dvd.

We would like to thank Rhino Home Video for providing the give away.

Register by sending in your email below.

All winners will be notified by the site. Date for the end of this Give Away is December 23rd, 2004

Click here to register for give away. Please mark your email for Ray Charles DVD.

Rhino Home Video presents a remarkable find – the very rare 1963 performance of American icon Ray Charles in Sao Paulo, Brazil.  Recorded one day before his 33rd birthday, Ô-GENIO: RAY CHARLES LIVE IN BRAZIL, 1963 debuts on DVD on November 16, 2004 and captures the legendary artist at his absolute best.  Beyond its historical significance, the DVD provides fans with an exceptional chance to experience the genius of Charles (Ô-GENIO means “The Genius” in Portuguese) both in concert and behind-the-scenes.

An undisputed master who combined elements of gospel and blues to create soul music, Ray Charles’ long and storied career rightfully earned him the nickname “Genius.”  Charles earned Lifetime Achievement Awards at the Grammy Awards, the Songwriters Hall of Fame and the Rhythm & Blues Foundation’s Pioneer Awards, and was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1986.  Charles passed away in June of this year.

In addition to the two concert performed by Charles, the DVD includes a studio rehearsal segment and is shown with the original Brazilian commercials. 


Sample it  HERE  Watch “Hit the Road Jack”

See DVD Trailer  HERE

Track listing

First Show

1.  What’d I Say

2.  Take These Chains From My Heart

3.  You Are My Sunshine

4.  Don’t Set Me Free

5.  Carry Me Back To Old Virginny

6.  My Bonnie

7.  In The Evening (When The Sun Goes Down)

8.  Just A Little Lovin’

9.  You Don’t Know Me

10. Margie

11. Hit The Road Jack

12. Moanin’

13. Birth Of A Band

14. Hallelujah I Love Her So

15. Untitled Jazz Instrumental

Second Show

1.  Hallelujah I Love Her So

2.  In The Evening (When The Sun Goes Down)

3.  Commercial: Erontex

4.  Moanin’

5.  My Bonnie

6.  No One

7.  Don’t Set Me Free

8.  Take These Chains From My Heart

9.  Commercial: Erontex

10. I Can’t Stop Loving You

11. Don’t Set Me Free (Reprise)

12. You Are My Sunshine

13. What’d I Say

14. Commercial: Ray Charles Entre Nós

15. Closing Announcement




"This site is dedicated to the legacy of Tupac Shakur and all the other souljahs who dare to struggle; alive & dead"

The layout, text and images on this website are protected by (c) Copyright and may not be used or reproduced without written consent of [email protected].
No copyright is implied or expressed towards any of the pictures on the site except site images owned by ThugLifeArmy.com . ‘Hot linking’ of our content (images, text, audio and video) is strictly prohibited by law.
If our news articles are used we expect source credit and a live return link to be given to ThugLifeArmy.com.
The photograph of Tupac used on the home page is owned and copyrighted by Gobi. Photo is used with permission from Gobi to ThugLifeArmy.com. Many more of Gobi's photographs of Tupac can be seen in Gobi's book 'Thru My Eyes'.
Picture graphics and design are by [email protected] and [email protected] (Selphie)

Thug Life Army is a division of Star Sound Music Group®
7336 Santa Monica Boulevard, Suite 800 Hollywood, California 90046
E-mail: [email protected]
Privacy Policy | Contact Us | About Us | Sourcing Policy | DMCA | RSS Feed feed-image
(c) Copyright 2002-2023 www.thugelifearmy.com. All Rights Reserved