Sign up for TLA newsletter

Fill out your e-mail address
to receive our newsletter!
E-mail :


Giveaways Best Of Brandy Give Away
Best Of Brandy Give Away PDF Print E-mail
Written by Site Admin. ID1128   
Thursday, 07 April 2005 07:53

This give away has ended. Thanks to all those who entered.


Winners are being notified by email.

Thanks to Special Ops Media, and Atlantic/WSM we are glad to offer Brandy’s new album THE BEST OF BRANDY as a give away.

Register  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it   . The give away will end May 1st. Mention Brandy in your registration email. Winners will be notified by email. This album contains a lot of great people beside just Brandy. She has worked with a lot of great names including some from the rap and hip-hop arena.. Read below and see the links at the bottom for E-Cards, audio, video, ring tones and for Brandy’s official web site.

Brandy is celebrating her first decade of hit-making with the release of THE BEST OF BRANDY, a first-of-its-kind, 18-track retrospective drawn from the L.A. resident's four best-selling albums for Atlantic Records.

The package includes 16 Top 20 Pop and R&B charted singles, a remix of the 1994 R&B chart-topper "I Wanna Be Down" (featuring female rap and hip-hop artists Queen Latifah, YoYo and MC Lyte) and a cover of the Phil Collins classic "Another Day In Paradise," a duet with brother Ray J, previously only available in Europe. In addition to five #1 R&B and two #1 Pop hits, THE BEST OF BRANDY also includes a duet with producer and hit maker in his own right Kanye West, the 1998 #1 crossover duet with Monica ("The Boy Is Mine") and production by Mike City, Kenneth ''Babyface'' Edmonds, David Foster, Rodney Jerkins, Quincy Jones, and Timbaland among others.

"I think it's awesome to have an album that reflects the songs that people have enjoyed over the years," enthuses the singer, who co produced four tracks on the new collection. "I''m happy to say that many of the tracks included are my favorites too."

Known for her leading role in the top-rated sitcom Moesha, the Mississippi-born entertainer - who is currently developing a TV series with Fox and Touchstone Television - first hit the charts in 1994 with the gold single "I Wanna Be Down," produced by Keith Crouch. "At first I wasn''t happy that the song was chosen as my first single," she recalls. "But once it was released and I saw how everyone responded to the title phrase, I understood why!" Drawn from her self-titled quadruple-platinum Atlantic debut, that first hit was followed by the million-selling single "Baby," and Brandy subsequently scored another gold single in 1995 with "Brokenhearted" (featuring Wanya Morris from Boyz II Men), and started 1996 with another million-seller with "Sittin'' Up In My Room," produced by Babyface and featured on the soundtrack of the blockbuster movie Waiting To Exhale, starring Whitney Houston.

By the time Atlantic Records released Brandy's 1998's sophomore album Never Say Never, the singer's starring role on Moesha (which ended its successful five-year run in 2001) along with key appearances starring in the Disney television adaptation of Cinderella in 1997 and the 1998 movie I Still Know What You Did Last Summer had catapulted Brandy into the upper echelon of young across-the-board entertainers. The key single from the album, "The Boy Is Mine," a duet with singer Monica, became a double-platinum best-seller and helped propel Never Say Never to over six million sales worldwide.

Subsequent hits have included "Have You Ever?" (1999), written by Diane Warren and produced by David Foster; "Full Moon" (2002), written and produced by Mike City; "Who Is She 2 U" (2004), produced by Timbaland; and "Talk About Our Love" (2004), Brandy's Top 5 Pop and R&B duet with Kanye West.  THE BEST OF BRANDY also includes the singer's cover of Michael Jackson's classic "Rock With You" from Quincy Jones'' best-selling 1995 album Q's JOOK JOINT.

Track listing for THE BEST OF BRANDY CD:

1. "Baby"

2. "Best Friend"

3. "I Wanna Be Down"

4. "Brokenhearted" (Featuring Wanya Morris)

5. "Angel In Disguise"

6. "The Boy Is Mine" (Duet with Monica)

7. "Almost Doesn''t Count"

8. "Top Of The World" (Featuring Mase)

9. "U Don''t Know Me (Like U Used To)" (featuring Shaunta & Da Brat)

10. "Have You Ever?"

11. "Full Moon"

12. "What About Us?"

13. "Who Is She 2 U"

14. "Talk About Our Love" (Featuring Kanye West)

15. "Sittin'' Up In My Room"

16. "Rock With You" (Quincy Jones with Brandy & Heavy D)

17. "Another Day In Paradise" (With Ray J)

18. "I Wanna Be Down" (Remix featuring Queen Latifah, YoYo, & MC Lyte)

Brandy Listening Party Page:

Brandy E-Card Link:

Purchase Link:

Eleven Brandy Video Streams Page:

Brandy Ringtones Link:

Brandy’s Official Site:

Giveaways Best Of Brandy Give Away

"This site is dedicated to the legacy of Tupac Shakur and all the other souljahs who dare to struggle; alive & dead"

The layout, text and images on this website are protected by (c) Copyright and may not be used or reproduced without written consent of [email protected].
No copyright is implied or expressed towards any of the pictures on the site except site images owned by ThugLifeArmy.com . ‘Hot linking’ of our content (images, text, audio and video) is strictly prohibited by law.
If our news articles are used we expect source credit and a live return link to be given to ThugLifeArmy.com.
The photograph of Tupac used on the home page is owned and copyrighted by Gobi. Photo is used with permission from Gobi to ThugLifeArmy.com. Many more of Gobi's photographs of Tupac can be seen in Gobi's book 'Thru My Eyes'.
Picture graphics and design are by [email protected] and [email protected] (Selphie)

Thug Life Army is a division of Star Sound Music Group®
7336 Santa Monica Boulevard, Suite 800 Hollywood, California 90046
E-mail: [email protected]
Privacy Policy | Contact Us | About Us | Sourcing Policy | DMCA | RSS Feed feed-image
(c) Copyright 2002-2023 www.thugelifearmy.com. All Rights Reserved