Hip Hop Prince of New York Ali Vegas Set to Drop New Album Print
Written by Robert ID4326   
Saturday, 26 April 2008 02:18

As one of the most recognizable names in hip hop Ali began is career in the late 90's and at only 24 years old this hip hop artist is sure to break ground with his lyrical dexterity.

The self proclaimed "Prince of New York" hails from Jamaica, Queens and is often compared to hip hop greats such as Nas and Jay-Z. In 2006 Ali Vegas signed to childhood friend, Lamar Odom's label, Rich Soil Entertainment where he has worked with hip hop producers ranging from DJ Premiere to Scott Storch. Ali Vegas began rapping at age 6 and since has had a string of hip hop hits including "Gangsta Boogie", "The Apology" and "The Specialist" which was featured on the "In Too Deep" soundtrack. Ali's new album will include collaborations with hip hop notables Akon, Styles P., Sammie and new R & B artist Deemi.

Ali Vegas has experienced his share of setbacks, having two unsuccessful deals with Trackmasters Entertainment under Columbia Records and Casablanca Records with Tommy Mottola before signing to Rich Soil Entertainment. Ali Vegas is outspoken, self-empowered and intelligent; he is one of hip hop's most gifted emcees with enough content and talent to secure his position as the "Prince of New York".

The new album from Ali Vegas! "Generation Gap 2: The Prequel" is expected to drop August 2008 on Rich Soil Ent. / Asylum.

With production by some of hip hop’s finest including: DJ Premiere, Scott Storch, Cool & Dre, Midi Mafia, etc...

Featured artists include hip hop notables: Akon, Styles P., Sammie & AZ


1. Whatevers, Whatever (Mixtape)

2. Heir To The Throne (Mixtape)

3. Rebirth Of A Prince (Mixtape)

4. Million Dollar Baby (Mixtape)

5. The Best Of Ali Vegas: Volume One (MIxtape)

6. The Best Of Ali Vegas: Volume Two (MIxtape)

7. Project AV (DVD)

8. Black Card Council (Mixtape)

9. The Lost Files (Mixtape)

10. I Got My Glow Back (Mixtape)

11. America's Prince (Street Album)

12. Generation Gap 2: The Prequel (Debut Album)

Find out more at www.rich-soil.com