Written by Keith ID1324 Friday, 06 May 2005 11:20 -

He has been out of the game 5 years, now NY rap artist Capone is back with a vengeance. Five years after the Capone-n-Noriega "Reunion" album (2000), Capone is set to release his first solo record on Fastlife Music. Pain,Time & Glory will be released on July 12th, and features guests Akon, Devin The Dude, Scarface, Raekwon, C-Murder, Butch Cassidy, and Peedi Crackk. The album also features some hot hip-hop producers, including the Heatmakerz, Twinz, Screwface, Nexxus Entertainment, Reefa, Dub Z and DJ Absolut.

"I am definitely excited about this album; it's time for the game to see what I"ve been doing. I want to dedicate this album to the "hood because the "hood kept me afloat all these years. Every song on this album is real whether party or pain; it's time for the PTG experience," says Capone.

Capone was one-half of the Queens-based powerhouse Capone-N-Noreaga, a duo which sold over 1 million albums in their short-lived career. The pair met at the Collins Correctional Facility in New York, quickly hitting it off. Capone was from the Queensbridge Projects and Noreaga was from Lefrak City. Shortly before finishing the recording of their debut album, "War Report" (1997), Capone was sent to prison for breaking parole on a weapons charge, but "War Report" became an underground hit and went gold. Noreaga released two solo albums while Capone was incarcerated, and upon his release, the duo released "The Reunion," which also went gold.

Fans who loved the duo CNN will not be disappointed with "Pain, Time & Glory." Older and much wiser, Capone has taken his past experiences and created an impressive album with club bangers, street anthems and even a song or two to charm the ladies.

The track listing is:

- 1. "The Release" [Skit]
- 2. "Intro"

NY Rap Artist Capone Is Back

Written by Keith ID1324 Friday, 06 May 2005 11:20 -

- 3. "Soldier's Story"
- 4. "She Wanna Ride" (feat. Akon)
- 5. "Where The Stuff At" (feat. C-Murder & Bun-B)
- 6. "Diet Plan"
- 7. "All 4 U"
- 8. "No Where To Run" (feat. Scarface)
- 9. "It's Been A Long Time"
- 10. "I"m Gone" (feat. Devin The Dude & Butch Cassidy)
- 11. "Crack Muzik" (feat. PTG)
- 12. "I"ll Die For Mine"
- 13. "The Manual"
- 14. "F#@k Yo Set"

NY Rap Artist Capone Is Back

Written by Keith ID1324 Friday, 06 May 2005 11:20 -

15. "Miss My Dogs"

16. "CopShot" [Skit]

17. "Oh No"

18. "Chitty Chitty Bang Bang" (feat. Raekwon & Peedi Crakk)

19. "U So Craaazzzy"

20. "Faith In Da Streetz"

Adding to the strength of this project, Capone introduces his New York-based camp featuring Young G, Double O, Black Box, Speede, 1100 and Sha Nitt.

Capone will be releasing his solo debut, "Pain, Time & Glory" on July 12th on Pain, Time & Glory Enterprises/Fastlife Music.